Patent attorneys since 2006. Reliable protection for your innovations.

Ruhr IP Patent Attorneys: We find solutions. Creatively and strategically. With entrepreneurial vision.

As a patent law firm, we are supporting you and your objectives since 2006: with our excellently trained and experienced patent attorneys and our international and professionally diversified team in the office.

We are living for and protecting digital processes since 2006. Our patents are solidly drafted. In doing so, we benefit from our experience. The law firm’s founder began her career 20 years ago as an opponent in the highly competitive pharmaceutical sector. From day one, long-term strategic vision was just as much a part of the job as devising creative solutions of circumvention.

We are working on an interdisciplinary basis with international and highly qualified staff. We know no problems, we create solutions. For our domestic and international clients, we can proudly refer to a rate of over 90 % of granted patents and over 90 % of successful opposition proceedings, both active and passive.

We advise you in German, English, French, Hindi, Russian and Chinese. Benefit from our international network of legal representatives, with whom we look after your property rights and your interests worldwide.

At Ruhr-IP Patent Attorneys, we are working as buddy teams on cross-technology issues since day one. With this strategy, we are sustainably successful for you: in patent grants as well as in opposition proceedings.

The client always being in focus. Our strengths as a patent law firm.

We advise our clients with strategic vision, precisely focused on the needs of our clients.
Over the last few years, the needs of clients with regard to the consulting and audit environment of property rights are constantly changing. Flexibility counts more than ever. SMEs in particular, but also international companies, require increasingly comprehensive strategic and commercial advice.

It is precisely amongst the small and medium-sized enterprises, but also special case situations, that a more target-oriented and efficient assistance can be achieved when handled by an integrated, flexible, medium-sized patent law firm. What counts are agile and fast processes, professional competence and a well-connected network in neighbouring areas of expertise. RUHR-IP Patent Attorneys is able to offer all of that to you.

In the area of large industry, there is an increased demand for focused advice taking into account creative personal strengths of patent attorneys and rapid availability for larger projects. Here again, decision-makers have already recognised: The imperative flexibility is best provided by a dynamic team of patent attorneys.

We advise our clients with entrepreneurial vision so as to ensure your success long-term. Benefit from our know-how.
RUHR-IP Patent Attorneys is a team of patent attorneys, each of whom having own industrial and entrepreneurial experiences in the field of intellectual property, being cohesively organised in close cooperation with related fields of expertise, so as to be able to offer clients the all-compassing advice that meets their needs.

The team of RUHR-IP Patent Attorneys:

  • considers itself to be your creative partner for optimum solid protection of your innovations, as well as in avoiding infringement of third party property rights.
  • is specialised in protecting, defending and enforcing your intellectual property rights and has been working in in the field of intellectual property since 2000.
    provides individual, case-related and cost-efficient advice to corporations, SMEs and business founders. and
  • advises and represents domestic and international clients in all technical fields and worldwide on all aspects of intellectual property law. This includes patents and utility models, trademark, design and copyright law, licenses and cases of infringement.

A large part of our activity involves application and opposition proceedings, as well as nullity proceedings with a focus on Europe.

Other essential aspects lie in the area of strategic advice and preparation of so-called freedom-to-operate (FTO) opinions in technology areas, in experience in national and international cases of infringement and in the organisation of such proceedings.

The range of services provided by RUHR-IP Patent Attorneys includes the acquisition, defence and challenge of intellectual property rights. In particular, this includes patent protection, design protection, trademark protection and the associated contract law of licencing and know-how agreements, as well as German employee invention law.

Through our close cooperation with selected law firms and business specialists, we are able to offer our clients complete advice and representation from every point of view.
The main office of RUHR-IP Patent Attorneys is located in the heart of the Ruhr metropolis (Ruhrgebiet), in Essen (NRW). In addition, our firm is represented by three further offices in Germany.

Services

We advise in the field of intellectual property. We file German patent applications, European patent applications and worldwide patent applications on behalf of our clients and file utility models.

We undertake the attack or defence of property rights (opposition, nullity), expert opinions on the validity and infringement of property rights.

We offer strategic advice on property rights. We enforce property rights against third parties in the event of infringements by means of both extrajudicial and judicial proceedings. We monitor property rights on your behalf.

We draft licencing and know-how agreements for you. We carry out property rights monitoring and advise you on German employee invention law. In addition, we offer further services in the field of intellectual property. Contact us!

Patentanwälte seit 2007. Sicherer Schutz für Ihre Innovationen.

Ruhr IP Patentanwälte: Wir finden Lösungen. Kreativ und strategisch. Mit unternehmerischem Weitblick.

Seit 2007 sind wir als Kanzlei für Sie und Ihre Ziele da: mit unseren exzellent ausgebildeten und erfahrenen Patentanwält*innen sowie unserem internationalen und fachlich diversifizierten Team im Office

Wir leben und schützen digitale Prozesse seit 2007. Unsere Patente sind solide abgefasst. Wir profitieren dabei von unserer Erfahrung. Die Kanzleigründerin begann ihre Karriere vor 20 Jahren als Einsprechende im hart umkämpften pharmazeutischen Bereich. Vom ersten Tag an gehörte ein langfristiger strategischer Weitblick genauso dazu wie die Erarbeitung von kreativen Umgehungslösungen.

Wir arbeiten interdisziplinär mit internationalen und fachlich hochqualifizierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern. Wir kennen keine Probleme, wir schaffen Lösungen. Für unsere nationalen und internationalen Mandanten können wir mit Stolz auf eine Quote von über 90 % erteilter Patente und über 90 % erfolgreicher Einspruchsverfahren aktiv und passiv verweisen.

Wir beraten Sie in Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Hindi, Russisch und Chinesisch. Profitieren Sie von unserem internationalen Netzwerk an Rechtvertretern, mit dem wir Ihre Schutzrechte und Ihre Interessen weltweit betreuen.

Wir arbeiten bei der Kanzlei Ruhr-IP Patentanwälte seit dem ersten Tag als Buddy-Teams in technologieübergreifenden Themen. Mit dieser Strategie sind wir für Sie nachhaltig erfolgreich: Bei Patenterteilungen genau wie bei Einspruchsverfahren.

Der Mandant immer im Fokus. Unsere Stärken als Patentanwaltskanzlei.

Wir beraten unsere Mandanten mit strategischem Weitblick, passgenau auf die Bedürfnisse der Mandanten fokussiert.

Die Bedürfnisse der Mandanten an das Beratungs- und schutzrechtliche Prüfungsumfeld sind seit einigen Jahren stetig im Wandel. Mehr denn je zählt Flexibilität. Gerade der Mittelstand, aber auch internationale Konzerne benötigen immer umfassendere strategische und wirtschaftliche Beratung.

Vor allem die Betreuung kleinerer und mittlerer Unternehmen, aber auch spezielle Fallgestaltungen funktionieren zielgerichteter und effizienter mit einer flexiblen, mittelständischen, integrierten Patentanwaltskanzlei. Es zählen agile und schnelle Prozesse, fachliche Kompetenz und ein gut verzahntes Netzwerk in angrenzende Kompetenzgebiete. All das kann Ihnen die Kanzlei RUHR-IP Patentanwälte bieten.

Im Bereich der Großindustrie wird die fokussierte Beratung mit den persönlichen, kreativen patentanwaltlichen Stärken und die schnelle Verfügbarkeit für größere Projekte immer relevanter. Auch hier haben Entscheiderinnen und Entscheider längst erkannt: Die zwingend nötige Flexibilität bietet ein dynamisches Patentanwaltsteam.

Wir beraten unsere Mandanten mit unternehmerischem Weitblick, um Ihren Erfolg langfristig zu sichern. Profitieren Sie von unserem Knowhow.

RUHR-IP Patentanwälte ist ein Team von Patentanwält*innen mit eigenen Industrie- und unternehmerischen Erfahrungen im Bereich des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, die in enger Kooperation mit angrenzenden Fachgebieten kohäsiv organisiert sind, um dem Mandanten bedarfsgerecht eine ganzheitliche Beratung bieten zu können.

Das Team von RUHR-IP Patentanwälte:

  • versteht sich als Ihr kreativer Partner zur optimalen soliden Sicherung Ihrer Innovationen sowie bei der Vermeidung der Verletzung von Schutzrechten Dritter.
  • ist spezialisiert auf die Sicherung, die Verteidigung und die Durchsetzung Ihrer geistigen Eigentumsrechte und arbeitet seit dem Jahr 2000 im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz.
  • setzt auf individuelle, fallbezogene und kosteneffiziente Beratung von Konzernen, KMUs und Unternehmensgründern und
  • berät und vertritt nationale und internationale Mandanten auf allen technischen Gebieten sowie weltweit in allen Aspekten des Rechtes am geistigen Eigentum. Dazu gehören Patente und Gebrauchsmuster, Design- und Urheberrecht, Lizenzen und Verletzungsfälle.

Ein Großteil unserer Tätigkeiten betrifft Anmelde- und Einspruchsverfahren sowie Nichtigkeitsverfahren mit Fokussierung auf Europa.

Andere wesentliche Aspekte liegen in der strategischen Beratung und Erstellung von Gutachten zur Ausübungsfreiheit in Technologiegebieten, sogenannten freedom-to-operate (FTO)-Gutachten, in der Erfahrung bei nationalen wie internationalen Verletzungsfällen und in der Organisation solcher Verfahren.

Zum Leistungsspektrum der RUHR-IP Patentanwälte gehören der Erwerb, die Verteidigung sowie der Angriff von gewerblichen Schutzrechten. Hierzu zählen insbesondere der Patentschutz, Designschutz, Markenschutz und ebenso das zugehörige Vertragsrecht von Lizenz und Knowhow-Verträgen sowie das deutsche Arbeitnehmererfinderrecht.

Durch unsere engen Kooperationen mit ausgewählten Rechtsanwaltssozietäten und Wirtschaftsfachleuten können wir unseren Mandanten eine in jeder Hinsicht vollständige Beratung und Vertretung bieten.

Die Hauptniederlassung der RUHR-IP Patentanwälte finden Sie im Herzen der Metropole Ruhr (Ruhrgebiet), in Essen (NRW). Darüber hinaus ist unsere Kanzlei mit drei weiteren Standorten im Bundesgebiet vertreten.

Leistungen

Wir beraten auf dem Gebiet des Gewerblichen Rechtschutzes. Wir führen im Auftrag unserer Mandanten deutsche Patentanmeldungen, europäische Patentanmeldungen und weltweite Patentanmeldungen durch und hinterlegen Gebrauchsmuster.

Wir übernehmen den Angriff oder die Verteidigung von Schutzrechten (Einspruch, Nichtigkeit), Gutachten zur Rechtsbeständigkeit und Verletzung von Schutzrechten.

Wir bieten strategische Beratung zu Schutzrechten. Wir setzen Schutzrechte gegen Dritte im Falle von Verletzungen auf dem Wege außergerichtlicher als auch gerichtlicher Verfahren durch. Wir überwachen in Ihrem Auftrag Schutzrechtsüberwachungen.

Wir erarbeiten für Sie Lizenz- und Knowhow-Verträge. Wir führen Schutzrechtsüberwachungen durch und beraten Sie zum deutschen Arbeitnehmererfinderrecht. Dazu kommen weitere Dienstleistungen auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Sprechen Sie uns an!