Dr. Carmen Tesch-Biedermann

Dr. Carmen Tesch-Biedermann

E-Mail: office@ruhr-ip.com

Phone: [+49] (201) 17 00 35 90

Patent Attorney

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark Attorney

European Design Attorney

Graduate physicist

Professional Resume

Study of physics with minors in mathematics and physical chemistry, focusing on biophysics, medical technology and laser spectroscopy. Research assistant at the Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics in Garching and doctorate at the LMU Munich on the topic of “Development of Molecular Quantum Computing”. Subsequently, distribution manager in the automotive field of Ingolstadt. Working in the field of intellectual property since 2003. 2006 German Patent Attorney qualifying examination and start of self-employment.
European Patent, Trademark & Design Attorney.

Legal Focus

Comprehensive protection of innovation: not only the technical idea and its protection, but rather its marketing and accompanying protection through trademarks and design rights! Coaching of young entrepreneurs and company founders as regards protection of innovation and marketing of ideas. Seminars and talks related to patents, trademarks & design.

Technological Focus

Physics, optics, quantum optics, quantum cryptography, laser spectroscopy, laser technology, material processing, process engineering, thermodynamics, general mechanics, consumer products, software, renewable energies, medical technology, biophysics, physical chemistry.

Memberships

Chamber of Patent Attorneys, EPI, AIPPI, FICPI, DPG, VDI, GRUR, VPP, BayPat, Pavis, Freundeskreis KAS

Sponsorship

Recipient of KAS-scholarship for the highly talented (1993-99)

Dr. Carmen Tesch-Biedermann

Dr. Carmen Tesch-Biedermann

E-Mail: office@ruhr-ip.com

Tel: [+49] (201) 17 00 35 90

Patentanwältin

European Patent Attorney

European Design Attorney

European Trademark Attorney

Diplom-Physikerin

Beruflicher Lebenslauf

Studium der Physik mit den Nebenfächern Mathematik und Physikalische Chemie, dabei Schwerpunktsetzung im Bereich der Biophysik, Medizintechnik und Laserspektroskopie. Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik in Garching und Promotion an der LMU München zum Thema „Entwicklung von Molekularem Quantencomputing“. Anschließend Managerin im Vertrieb im Automotive-Umfeld Ingolstadt. Seit 2003 im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig. 2006 Deutsche Patentanwaltsprüfung und Beginn selbständiger Tätigkeit.
European Patent, Trademark & Design Attorney.

Rechtliche Schwerpunkte

Umfassender Innovationsschutz: nicht nur die technische Idee und deren Schutz, sondern auch ihre Vermarktung und flankierende Absicherung durch Marken und Designrechte! Coaching von Jungunternehmern und Gründern zum Thema Innovationsschutz und Ideenvermarktung. Seminare und Vorträge zu den Themen Patente, Marken & Design.

Technologische Schwerpunkte

Physik, Optik, Quantenoptik, Quantenkryptographie, Laserspektroskopie, Lasertechnik, Materialbearbeitung, Verfahrenstechnik, Thermodynamik, allgemeine Mechanik, Consumer Produkte, Software, erneuerbare Energien, Medizintechnik, Biophysik, physikalische Chemie.

Mitgliedschaften

Patentanwaltskammer, EPI, AIPPI, FICPI, DPG, VDI, GRUR, VPP, BayPat, Pavis, Freundeskreis KAS

Förderung

Stipendiatin der KAS-Hochbegabtenförderung (1993-98)