Dr. Tanja Bendele

Dr. Tanja Bendele, LL.M.

E-Mail: office@ruhr-ip.com

Phone: [+49] (201) 17 00 35 90

Patent Attorney

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark Attorney

European Design Attorney

Graduate chemist

Professional Resume

Focus in chemistry studies on organic chemistry and solid state analysis, as well as in the field of general process engineering and reactor technology.

Doctorate in the field of materials science of photochromic molecular solids. From 2000, patent manager at ratiopharm GmbH, Germany’s largest generics company. Responsible for searches, freedom-to-operate (FTO) analyses of generic developments of blockbusters, due diligence, development of creative solutions to avoid infringement of critical patents, international strategy planning with foreign attorneys for the implementation of nullity proceedings. From 2003 in patent and law firm, with focus on medical technology as well as steel industry. Training as a German Patent Attorney at the Düsseldorf Higher Regional Court and the Federal Patent Court in Munich. At the same time, set up of a consultancy firm for planning experiments for opposition or nullity proceedings in the pharmaceutical sector.

2006 German Patent Attorney qualifying examination, European Patent & Trademark Attorney and since then holder of the patent law firm RUHR-IP. 2009 LL.M. in European Intellectual Property Law. Master degree course in electrical engineering (E-technology) and information technology, specialising in intelligent energy networks.

Legal focus

Comprehensive, prospective, strategic advice in the field of intellectual property, patenting of technologies as well as their defence against challenges, complex patent applications and series of patent applications, oppositions, expert opinions concerning the enforceability, validity and relevance of intellectual property rights, advice on avoiding the infringement of third party property rights, advice on setting up a patent department in SMEs.

Technological focus

Interdisciplinary areas of expertise, in particular in the fields of chemistry, pharmacy, dental field, reactor technology, process engineering, battery technology, medical technology, interventional medical technology, spectroscopic methods, nano-technology, surface chemistry, organofunctional silicon compounds, inorganic silicon chemistry, construction chemistry, metal organics, polymorphism, re- and further processing of semi-precious and precious metals, mechanics, energy systems, renewable energies, electrical engineering.

LL.M.: Master thesis in degree course – European Intellectual Property Law

“The Role of the Parliaments of the Member States in the European Union – In the Light the Treaty of Lisbon”.

Publications

see Publications Dr. Bendele (née Smolka)

Memberships

Chamber of Patent Attorneys, EPI, GRUR, AIPPI, FICPI, Rotary Club Essen Centennial, member of the Committee for Patent and Utility Model Law of the Chamber of Patent Attorneys, previously member of the Committee for Patent Evaluation of the Chamber of Patent Attorneys, member of the examination committee “EQE” of epi

Sponsorships

Scholarship recipient of WASAF Foundation (1996)

PhD thesis support by German Research Foundation DFG (1996-1999)

Teaching

German Sino School of Business & Technology – International IP

Career

  • 2021/03
    GRUR - Executive Board District Group West Secretary

  • 2019
    "Patent and Utility Model Law" Committee of the Chamber of Patent Attorneys

  • 2018
    Member of the "EQE" Examination Committee of epi

    Qualifying examination "European Patent Attorneys”

  • 2013
    Coordination of a patent and trademark portfolio for client with short-term coordinative takeover of the files and their administration

  • 2011
    “Patent Evaluation” Committee of the Chamber of Patent Attorneys

  • 2009
    LL.M. - European Intellectual Property Law

    Subject: The Role of Parliaments According to the Lisbon Treaty in the Light of the Treaty of Nice

  • 2009
    Metallurgical purification processes

    Patent series

  • 2006
    Foundation of RUHR-IP

  • 2006
    European Patent Attorney

  • 2006
    German Patent Attorney

  • until 2006
    Consulting Patent Department ratiopharm GmbH

  • 2003
    Foundation of SCIconcept GmbH

    Advise of the pharmaceutical industry in relation to solid-state properties of active substances, including polymorphism, planning of experiments for oppositions, patent nullity proceedings. Successor company is: Solid-Chem GmbH

  • 2003
    Schneiders & Behrendt

    Patent and law firm, Bochum

  • 2002
    Scientific investigations at the Institute for Structural Chemistry - University of Duisburg-Essen

  • 2000-2002
    Patent department ratiopharm GmbH

  • 1999
    PhD thesis on structure-property relationships of supramolecules (co-crystals), in particular thermally reversible photochromic co-crystals and their preparation by means of mechanochemical processes and crystallisation.

    Characterisation of solids by analytical methods

Dr. Tanja Bendele

Dr. Tanja Bendele, LL.M.

E-Mail: office@ruhr-ip.com

Tel: [+49] (201) 17 00 35 90

Patentanwältin

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark Attorney

European Design Attorney

Diplom-Chemikerin

Beruflicher Lebenslauf

Schwerpunkte im Chemiestudium in organischer Chemie und Festkörperanalytik sowie in den Hauptfächern allgemeine Verfahrenstechnik und Reaktortechnik.

Promotion im Bereich der Materialwissenschaften photochromer molekularer Feststoffe. Ab 2000 Patentmanagerin beim größten deutschen Generika- Unternehmen ratiopharm GmbH. Verantwortlich für Recherchen, freedom-to-operate (FTO)-Analysen generischer Entwicklungen von Blockbustern, Due-Diligence, Erarbeitung kreativer Lösungen zur Vermeidung der Verletzung kritischer Patente, internationale Strategieplanung mit ausländischen Anwälten zur Durchführung von Nichtigkeitsverfahren. Ab 2003 in Patent- und Rechtsanwaltskanzlei, mit Fokus Medizintechnik sowie Stahlindustrie. Ausbildung zur Patentanwältin am Oberlandesgericht Düsseldorf sowie am Bundespatentgericht München. Parallel Aufbau einer Beratungsfirma zur Planung von Experimenten für Einspruchs- oder Nichtigkeitsverfahren im Pharmabereich.

2006 Deutsche Patentanwaltsprüfung, European Patent & Trademark Attorney und seither Inhaberin der Kanzlei RUHR-IP. 2009 LL.M. im Europäischen Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz. Im Master-Studium Elektrotechnik (E-Technik) und Informationstechnik, Vertiefung Intelligente Energienetze.

Rechtliche Schwerpunkte

Umfängliche weitsichtige, strategische Beratung im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz, Patentierung von Technologien sowie deren Verteidigung gegen Angriffe, komplexe Patentanmeldungen und Serien von Patentanmeldungen, Einsprüche, Gutachten betreffend die Durchsetzbarkeit, Rechtsbeständigkeit und Relevanz gewerblicher Schutzrechte, Beratung zur Vermeidung der Verletzung fremder Schutzrechte, Beratung bezüglich Aufbau einer Patentabteilung in KMU.

Technologische Schwerpunkte

Interdisziplinäre Fachgebiete, insbesondere in den Bereichen Chemie, Pharmazie, Dentalbereich, Reaktortechnik, Verfahrenstechnik, Batterietechnologie, Medizintechnik, interventionelle Medizintechnik, Spektroskopische Methoden, nano-Technologie, Oberflächenchemie, organofunktionelle Silizium-Verbindungen, anorganische Silizium-Chemie, Bauchemie, Metallorganik, Polymorphie, Auf- und Weiterverarbeitung von Halb- und Edelmetallen, Mechanik, Energiesysteme, erneuerbare Energien, Elektrotechnik.

LL.M.: Masterarbeit im Studiengang – Europäischer Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz

„Die Rolle der Parlamente der Mitgliedstaaten in der Europäischen Union – unter Berücksichtigung des Vertrags von Lissabon“

Veröffentlichungen

s. Publikationen Dr. Bendele (geb. Smolka)

Mitgliedschaften

Patentanwaltskammer, EPI, GRUR, AIPPI, FICPI, Rotary Club Essen Centennial, Mitglied des Ausschusses für Patent- und Gebrauchsmustergesetz der Patentanwaltskammer, zuvor Mitglied des Ausschusses für Patentbewertung der Patentanwaltskammer, Mitglied des Prüfungsausschusses „EQE“ des epi

Förderung

Stipendiatin der WASAF-Stiftung (1996)

Förderung der Dissertation durch die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft DFG (1996-1999)

Lehrtätigkeit

German Sino School of Business & Technology – International IP

Werdegang

  • 2021/03
    GRUR - Vorstand Bezirksgruppe West Schriftführerin

  • 2019
    Ausschuss „Patent- und Gebrauchsmustergesetz“ der Patentanwaltskammer

  • 2018
    Mitglied des Prüfungsausschusses „EQE“ des epi

    Prüfung „European Patent Attorneys“

  • 2013
    Koordination eines Patent- und Markenportfolios für Mandantin mit kurzfristiger koordinativer Übernahme der Akten und deren Verwaltung

  • 2011
    Ausschuss „Patentbewertung“ der Patentanwaltskammer

  • 2009
    LL.M. – Europäischer Gewerblicher Rechtschutz

    Thema: Die Rolle der Parlamente nach dem Vertrag von Lissabon unter Berücksichtigung des Vertrages von Nizza

  • 2009
    Metallurgisches Aufreinigungsverfahren

    Patentserie

  • 2006
    Gründung RUHR-IP

  • 2006
    European Patent Attorney

  • 2006
    Deutsche Patentanwältin

  • bis 2006
    Beratung Patentabteilung ratiopharm GmbH

  • 2003
    Gründung SCIconcept GmbH

    Beratung der Pharmaindustrie im Zusammenhang mit Festkörpereigenschaften von Wirkstoffen, u.a. Polymorphie, Planung von Experimenten für Einsprüche, Nichtigkeitsverfahren von Patenten. Nachfolgefirma ist: Solid-Chem GmbH

  • 2003
    Schneiders & Behrendt

    Patent- und Rechtsanwaltskanzlei, Bochum

  • 2002
    Wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen am Institut für Strukturchemie – Uni Duisburg-Essen

  • 2000-2002
    Patentabteilung ratiopharm GmbH

  • 1999
    Dissertation zu Struktur-Eigenschaftsbeziehungen von Supramolekülen (Co-Crystals), insbesondere thermisch reversiblen photochromen Co-Kristallen und deren Herstellung mittels mechanochemischer Verfahren und Kristallisation.

    Charakterisierung der Festkörper mittels analytischer Methoden