Dr. Jennifer Michevec
Staff Member

Dr. Jennifer Michevec

E-Mail: office@ruhr-ip.com

Phone: [+49] (201) 17 00 35 90

Patent Attorney

European Trade Mark & Design Attorney

Biochemist

Professional Resume

Studies in mathematics and chemistry with a focus on numerics and analytical geometry as well as biochemistry and organic chemistry.
Doctorate at the department of “Structural and Medicinal Biochemistry” at the University of Duisburg-Essen on the subject of “Biophysical and Functional Characterisation of Human Tyrosine-Sulphated Peptides”. The focus of the PhD thesis was on display-based identification of binders for the CCR5 co-receptor and on NMR structure determination and functional characterisation of the peptide histatin 1 using chemical and also molecular biological (e.g. PCR techniques, cloning, sequencing), microbiological, biochemical and biophysical (fluorescence techniques) methods.
Since February 2016, patent manager at RUHR-IP Patent Attorneys; training as a German Patent Attorney at the Düsseldorf Higher Regional Court as well as at the German Federal Patent Court in Munich. German Patent Attorney qualifying examination in June 2019 and since then German Patent Attorney at RUHR-IP Patent Attorneys.

Legal focus

Patenting of technologies as well as their defence against challenges, advice in the field of trade mark law, development of trade mark applications, trade mark searches and examination of protectability, trade mark monitoring, enforcement and defence strategies in opposition and nullity proceedings, extrajudicial enforcement or defence of claims for injunctive relief and damages under trade mark law.

Technological focus

Biochemistry, microbiology, molecular biology, proteomics, mutation and genetic engineering, cell culture, biochemical measurement and investigation techniques, NMR spectroscopy, peptide synthesis, polymer chemistry, materials processing, computer-aided design and manufacturing, numerical controls.

Memberships

Chamber of Patent Attorneys, FICPI

Dr. Jennifer Michevec
Mitarbeiter

Dr. Jennifer Michevec

E-Mail: office@ruhr-ip.com

Tel: [+49] (201) 17 00 35 90

Patentanwältin

European Trade Mark & Design Attorney

Biochemikerin

Beruflicher Lebenslauf

Studium der Mathematik und Chemie mit den Schwerpunkten Numerik und Analytische Geometrie sowie Biochemie und Organische Chemie.
Promotion am Institut für „Strukturelle und Medizinische Biochemie“ der Universität Duisburg-Essen zum Thema „Biophysikalische und funktionelle Charakterisierung humaner Tyrosin-sulfatierter Peptide“. Schwerpunkte der Dissertation waren die Display-gestützte Identifizierung von Bindern für den CCR5-Corezeptor sowie die NMR- Strukturaufklärung und funktionelle Charakterisierung des Peptids Histatin-1 unter Einsatz von chemischen wie auch molekularbiologischen (z.B. PCR-Techniken, Klonierung, Sequenzierung), mikrobiologischen, biochemischen und biophysikalischen (Fluoreszenztechniken) Methoden.
Ab Februar 2016 als Patentreferentin bei RUHR-IP Patentanwälte; Ausbildung zur deutschen Patentanwältin am Oberlandesgericht Düsseldorf sowie am Bundespatentgericht München. Deutsche Patentanwaltsprüfung im Juni 2019 und seitdem bei RUHR-IP-Patentanwälte als deutsche Patentanwältin tätig.

Rechtliche Schwerpunkte

Patentierung von Technologien sowie deren Verteidigung gegen Angriffe, Beratung im Bereich des Markenrechts, Entwicklung von Markenanmeldungen, Markenrecherche und Schutzfähigkeitsprüfung, Markenüberwachung, Angriff- und Verteidigungsstrategien in Widerspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren, außergerichtliche Durchsetzung bzw. Abwehr von markenrechtlichen Unterlassungs- und Schadensersatzansprüchen.

Technologische Schwerpunkte

Biochemie, Mikrobiologie, Molekularbiologie, Proteomik, Mutation und genetische Verfahrenstechnik, Zellkultur, biochemische Mess- und Untersuchungsverfahren, NMR-Spektroskopie, Peptidsynthese, Polymerchemie, Materialbearbeitung, computer-gestützte Konstruktion und Fertigung, numerische Steuerungen.

Mitgliedschaften

Patentanwaltskammer, FICPI