Dr. Anna Heide

Dr. Anna K. Heide

E-Mail: office@ruhr-ip.com

Phone: [+49] (201) 17 00 35 90

Patent Attorney

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark Attorney

European Design Attorney

Graduate biologist

Professional Resume

Natural science studies with a focus on applied microbiology and biotechnology. Research at the Research Centre Jülich in the field of bacterial protein secretion including cloning and characterisation of mutations. Scientific stations at Henkel KGaA and Bayer AG.
Interdisciplinary doctorate (DBU scholarship) in the field of applied microbiology/biotechnology in cooperation with DECHEMA e.V.. The focus was on investigations of microbially induced coatings (biofilms) on manipulable surfaces, especially polymers, in water-leading systems. Extensive molecular biological and biochemical analysis was used to characterise the effects on the microorganisms. Training as a patent attorney at the Düsseldorf District Court and at the German Federal Patent Court in Munich. Working in the field of intellectual property since 2009. 2012 German Patent Attorney qualifying examination, Patent Attorney. Since 2015, consultant for intellectual property at the Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf (CEDUS) and the University Hospital Düsseldorf. 2016 Member of the Committee for Biotechnology of the Chamber of Patent Attorneys. 2020 Deputy Chairwoman of the Committee for Biotechnology of the Chamber of Patent Attorneys.

Legal focus

Patent grant, opposition and appeal proceedings before the European Patent Office, the German Patent and Trade Mark Office and the German Federal Patent Court. Supervision and coordination of international examination proceedings. Various legal opinions, including infringement and freedom-to-operate (FTO). Landscape analyses and competition analyses. Advice and assistance in contractual negotiations on, i.a., non-disclosure agreements, cooperation/research agreements, licencing agreements and trademark coexistence agreements.

Technological focus

Biotechnology, molecular biology, gene technology, antibody/CAR therapies, immune/cell and gene therapies, bio-pharmacy, biochemistry, applied microbiology, bio-analytics, molecular diagnostics, in vitro diagnostics, platform technologies, interfacial biotechnology, interdisciplinary biotechnology.

Memberships

Chamber of Patent Attorneys, epi, FICPI, GRUR, AIPPI, VPP, LES, DECHEMA e.V., VBU, FidAR, JulLumni Net

Sponsorships

Doctoral thesis scholarship from the Deutsche Bundesstiftung Umwelt (DBU), RISE (Research Internships in Science and Engineering) scholarship from the DAAD

Dr. Anna Heide

Dr. Anna K. Heide

E-Mail: office@ruhr-ip.com

Tel: [+49] (201) 17 00 35 90

Patentanwältin

European Patent Attorney

European Trademark Attorney

European Design Attorney

Diplom-Biologin

Beruflicher Lebenslauf

Naturwissenschaftliches Studium mit den Schwerpunkten angewandte Mikrobiologie und Biotechnologie. Forschung am Forschungszentrum Jülich im Bereich der bakteriellen Proteinsekretion einschließlich Klonierung und Charakterisierung der Mutationen. Wissenschaftliche Stationen bei Henkel KGaA und Bayer AG.
Interdisziplinäre Promotion (DBU-Stipendium) im Bereich der angewandten Mikrobiologie/Biotechnologie in Kooperation mit der DECHEMA e.V.. Schwerpunkte waren Untersuchungen von mikrobiell induzierten Belägen (Biofilmen) an manipulierbaren Oberflächen, insbesondere Polymeren, in wasserführenden Systemen. Zur Charakterisierung der Effekte auf die Mikroorganismen wurde eine umfangreiche molekularbiologische und biochemische Analytik angewendet. Ausbildung zur Patentanwältin am Landgericht Düsseldorf sowie am Bundespatentgericht München. Seit 2009 auf dem Gebiet des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes tätig. 2012 Deutsche Patentanwaltsprüfung, Patentanwältin. Seit 2015 Referentin für Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz am Center for Entrepreneurship Düsseldorf (CEDUS) und der Universitätsklinik Düsseldorf. 2016 Mitglied im Ausschuss für Biotechnologie der Patentanwaltskammer. 2020 stellvertretende Vorsitzende des Ausschusses für Biotechnologie der Patentanwaltskammer.

Rechtliche Schwerpunkte

Patenterteilungs-, Einspruchs- und Beschwerdeverfahren vor dem Europäischen Patentamt, dem Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt sowie dem Bundespatentgericht. Begleitung und Koordinierung internationaler Prüfungsverfahren. Diverse Rechtsgutachten u.a. Verletzung und freedom-to-operate (FTO). Landscape-Analysen und Wettbewerbsanalysen. Beratung und Begleitung von Vertragsverhandlungen zu u.a. Geheimhaltungsvereinbarungen, Kooperation-/Forschungsverträgen, Lizenzverträgen und markenrechtlichen Koexistenzverträgen.

Technologische Schwerpunkte

Biotechnologie, Molekularbiologie, Gentechnologie, Antikörper-/ CAR- Therapien, Immun-/Zell- und Gentherapien, Biopharmazie, Biochemie, angewandte Mikrobiologie, Bio-Analytik, molekulare Diagnostik, in vitro Diagnostik, Plattform-Technologien, Grenzflächen-Biotechnologie, interdisziplinäre Biotechnologie.

Mitgliedschaften

Patentanwaltskammer, epi, FICPI, GRUR, AIPPI, VPP, LES, DECHEMA e.V., VBU, FidAR, JulLumni Net

Förderungen

Promotionsstipendium der Deutschen Bundesstiftung Umwelt (DBU), RISE (Research Internships in Science and Engineering)-Stipendium der DAAD